Tuesday, March 07, 2006

Ann Widdecombe Wins Speaker Poll

Voting has now closed in the Poll on who you would like to see as next Speaker of the House of Commons. More than 250votes were cast and here are the results...

Ann Widdecombe 37%
Sir George Young 22%
Sir Patrick Cormack 15%
Sir Alan Haselhurst 12%
Derek Conway 8%
Sir Nicholas Winterton 6%
Sir Michael Lord 2%

So the Ann Widdecombe for Speaker campaign starts here!


Jonathan Sheppard said...

Would Widdy want it?

Fidothedog said...

She would be great in the job, cant wait to see her stick some windbag backbench MP in their place....Paul Flynn would be a good one!